Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialized believed that it is more significant method for children to learn a foreign language at primary school instead of secondary school. This essay will discuss the benefits outweigh drawbacks of learning another language in the primary school. Firstly, pupils have the opportunity to learn another language during periods of primary learning, it is more attentive. To illustrate, an American study once proved that human beings more readily commit learning new languages , new skills and ideas to memory in the childhood period as opposed to later.

The main reason to start kids off with foreign language early is increasing the likelihood and capability they will achieve fluency in adulthood, and they will seem perfectly normal to speak bilingually. And when they become youth they will be native speakers. For example ,in countries such as, Japanese schools, the students do not get any exams until they reach the 4th grade. Why? Because the goal for the first 2 years of school is not to judge the child's knowledge, but to learn new additional languages ,soft skills , establish good manners and develop character. The Japanese scholars teach manners before knowledge. In the other word it benefits overall development the children's brain. It helps to improve their cognitive abilities.

Those oppose to this say that is causes the child to become more confused between the mother tongue and the new language. However, there is actually no evidence to support this point of view and children bilingual families do just as well in both languages.

After analyzing the above points, the merits of leaning new language in the primary school presence can be seen. It has thus been proven that experts should avoid working patterns that are to the development of children.