Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's atmosphere, it is disputed whether kids should begin learning a foreign language in primary school. While some believe that pupils should acquire a new foreign language in primary school, others disagree. The benefits, in my opinion, outweigh the cons.

There are various downsides of learning languages in primary school, the principal one being that it might increase children's stress levels. Children at that age not only learn arithmetic, science, and, particularly, their mother tongue language, but also discover everything in life. Pupils must have time to play and occupy themselves; too much knowledge overwhelms them and leaves them with little time to unwind. The quantity of homework and classes that a young child must complete is excessive, and this may delay the development of their first language.

Additionally, I believe that this perspective has a greater positive impact. To begin, studying a foreign language benefits a child's brain development. A United Nations study established that learning a language different than one's native tongue unlocks hitherto untapped areas of the brain. As a result, requiring children to learn a new language at a young age benefits their brain development. Second, beginning a child's education in a foreign language at a young age can reap greater benefits as the youngster grows older. Being multilingual enables an individual to pursue onsite opportunities. As a result, your chances of landing the greatest job available increase. For example, Infosys offers preference to employees with a strong command of the English language while filling positions in the United States of America. Thus, early exposure to a language fosters comfort and confidence.

To summarize, despite some drawbacks, I believe that learning a foreign language as soon as possible provides a plethora of benefits.