Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern age, learning an international language to communicate with different people is necessary. Some experts believe children should learn a foreign language at primary school; others say secondary school is the better time for learning. I think primary school is better than secondary school because students in their first years of age can learn rapidly and use it.

On the one hand in the first years of age especially in primary school students are so motivated to learn and by repeating the lesson never forget it and the statistics prove this issue. When a person is to be learned in primary school remember everything. If education systems teach to their students a foreign language it would be helpful for them in their future lives to communicate with other people. With growing technology, it becomes a need to learn an international language. Hence, primary school students can maintain and use everything that learn better than secondary school children.

On the other hand, education systems should notice to this point that a foreign international language can change their lives to an extent. If the teachers teach students in the first year of school, they would like this language and follow it. Although in the second year of school, pupils focus on their lessons, they are less enthusiastic about learning other languages and think it might be hard to learn another language. Therefore, the first year of school is a very good time to teach them and continue it in the next years of school.

In conclusion, secondary school is not good for starting to teach a foreign language and one should prepare for everything in the first year. In addition, children can learn better and face better with this issue in primary school rather than secondary.