Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a widely known fact that use of foreign languages are used in base levels of education. This essay is compares the advantages and disadvantages of learning foreign languages in primary classes and to draw a rationalistic conclusion. I tend to believe that advantages hump over disadvantages.

Some people opine that primary school education of foreign languages are better rather than secondary schools. To substantiate, children develops better languages and communication skills. Standards of languages improves. Finally it is helpful for the overall development of children. For example; children who studies foreign languages like English and French are easily going and more adaptable. Moreover they have a satisfactory improvement in education,sports and cultural activities.

However,sometimes children's may not be able to follow hard languages compared to their local languages. It gives more burden to the students. They consider that the learning materials are too hard. They may not be able to cope up with these kind of multidisciplinary approach. Increse number of school absentisam is one of the final result of this types of classes.

Finally, we have to provide a base line education regarding laungages in the primary schools itself. Because we have to concentrate in the skill development of the children's in the primary schools. Studying in the primary schools are more consumed in memory compared to later ages even they find difficult to study.

I can conclude that, it is a longterm goal which makes perfect childhood development. So we can accept the fact whole heartedly that teach foreign languages in the early childhood or in the primary schools.