Technology is a term which is being widely used in almost every sectors of our life. Currently we are witnessing an outburst of technological inventions, each and every day new inventions are being introduced in this sector. As result of this our traditional job pattern has been changed. Multinational companies are encouraging its employees to work from home, with the advent of technology everything can be done through the internet. Like every technology it also has advantages and disadvantages.

When we speak about advantages, i think it's better to start with convenience factor. It is very helpful for woman employees who has the responsibility to take care of their kids especially toddlers. They can easily manage both of their life from home easily.Moreover, when people work from home, they feel more relaxed as compared to their office. Everyone is more comfortable in their home conditions, so they do't feel that much pressure. Furthermore, work from home also offers flexibility, staff can do their work any time of their preference. They do't need to circle around their office table the whole day.

On the contrary, there are also some disadvantages too. Firstly, sometime they don't really feel they are working when they sit their home and does their duties. Eventually people may loose their concentration and that will reflect in their work negatively. Secondly,for some jobs like marketing it can not be possible, employees who works in this field need to go to the customers and talk to them about the business. Lastly, punctuality is the one of the main characteristics of an employee. So a fixed schedule of work should be followed, it only possible when they are at home.

To recapitulate, work from home is an life changing concept. But it can not be applicable in all the cases. whether it is good or bad for the employees is still a controversial issue.