The number of people working online from home grown in some countries

What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend???

In the wake of globalization and revolution of modern technology, the standard of living has been improved and the way of working also changed. The Telecommuting is in trend nowadays in which people can work other parts of the world through the internet, which has its own share of merits and demerits, I would elucidate briefly in the following essay.

To begin with, it saves time as no time is wasted commuting to and from the office. It also saves money as no need to spend on fares of public transport or on petrol or diesel if they use their own vehicles. They can spend their saved time with family and friends which is very needed in the fast-paced hectic lifestyle nowadays. Furthermore, the worker can perform in the minor family commitment like dropping children for school. In addition, they can save from clothing as well as they do not have to spend money on office suite. Telecommuting also help employer because they not need to build and maintain big office. We all know that the rates of land are exorbitant and even maintenance overpriced.

In contrast, the Tele-commuters face few difficulties in this trend. First and foremost, they have to reserve a corner of the home for work and high-speed internet required. Sometimes they can get bored as they do not get office environment. More to it, the expectation of family members are increase and they forgot that the person should concentrate on work which increases stress. What is more, the employers also find difficulty to supervise Tele-commuters.

To conclude, as every garden has weeds, similarly the telecommuting has also the downside. On the whole, working from home gives great freedom and more beneficial than few drawbacks.