Some experts suggest that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several experts have the notion that when a region is initially wealthy, any additional increase in economic wealth has no point in making its inhabitants more delighted. From my perspective, I completely compromise with that statement, and I will give my own opinion in this essay.

It is understandable why the importance of an additional increase in economic wealth in an initially rich country cannot be neglected because it can boost the emotion of citizens. To begin with, it will enable the citizens to have a better living condition without any anxiety about the problem that is relevant to financial issues such as the deficiency of budget to allocate on distinctive categories and their personal recreational activities, which helps them to improve their mental health and feel more relived. Moreover, it is also the factor that helps to gain the reputation of the country in the world with the wealthy condition. Subsequently, the other countries will ask for inter-cooperation which is beneficial to develop and improve the relationship between these countries which allow people to have more opportunities to strike up a conversation with more foreign friends and exchange culture with them which can stimulate their sense of excitement. Eventually, that are the reasons lead to the happiness of human

However, it has no point in making the citizens of the country happier due to a majority of reasons. First, the additional increase in economic wealth forces people to work hard with the heavy workload and heavy schedule which means that they will not have spare time to take a rest or do any recreational activities, so time for entertainment and replenishing their energy will be limited and it will make their life more stressful and always under the pressure. Additionally, it can also make people have to be hospitalized for treatment because working with a busy schedule disable people can lead to several diseases such as obesity and cardiovascular diseases and no one feels joyful when they are in hospital, so the increase in wealth can lead to more negative impacts than making people happier.

In conclusion, the country that is already rich should organize more recreational activities or annual festival/festivals to make their citizens more delighted and help to refresh their mind