Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the value of arts and crafts. Thus, some modern artists receive huge sums of money for their works of art, while others struggle to survive. In my view, Governments have no rights to resolve this unfair situation.

Generally, an artwork price considerably hinges on the visual perception of purchasers. A culture vulture pays a high price for a painting mainly neither for their uniqueness nor their aestheticity. This outline the reason why some works of art are more worthy than the others. Furthermore, the value disparity of an artwork ranges variously from the content to the artist's techniques, which makes it harder for the price-fixing agreements. I believe there is nothing Governments can or should do about this.

What is more, an artwork is highly evaluated by and large just because of the artist's status. Thus, they are supposed to spend time working hard, moving up in their carrier ladder, gaining reputation and raising their prices over time. This may seem inequitable for who remain unknown, but if they choose this carrier, they must accept the truth. Why would the Governments under,ine their persistent devotion and surpress their source of income ?

Ultimately, while their is inequality of prices exists in the art community, there is no ther ways for the ones who are in persuit of art field. Likewise, it is an insufficient privilege for the Governments to solve this situation.