Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. which type of movie do you prefer ?

It is fact that various types of movies are produced by filmmakers. While some movies based on moral l lessons and affect human thinking, are far better than those which are based only amusement and entertainment. Fun is a part of life and it helps to refresh human mind but too much fun without any deep meaning is nothing but a wastage of time. So, I prefer those movies which make the audience think.

First of all, serious types of movie help their audience to think deeply and creatively. The dialogue, locations, actions and over all theme of these movies make a deep sea of thinking into their audience. People try to solve the mystery, understand the dialogue, compare between locations and actions, try to understand the synchronization of music and background .

Some movies based on fun and lessons both reason. one good example of 3 idiots movie, the movie based on college students life and the movie gives beautiful message, student can do whatever they have in interest. They should focus on their goal. This movie also successful in film media. Some more examples of movies such as neerja, rustom, baby, this thriller, biography movies based on some real life story. People can see and learn some lessons. Some movies that are classified into the genre are mystery, horror and war, Action movies.

Moreover, the demand of relaxing and fun movies is increasing, therefore many producers are creating drama comedy films, such as 'Houseful 3' , '3 idiots' and others are making cartoon movies jungle book , kung Fu panda. Although some people might criticized that the quality of these films is average and below standard, but the main purpose of producer is to refresh and entertain their viewers.

In conclusion, it is true that each movie is produced for different purpose. some movies are produced for pure entrainment, while others are made for specific purpose. People have different taste to watch movies. I personally prefer serious films, since there are many things that you can get and learn from watching these films.