Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly.Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some companies agree that their workers should be smartly dressed,while others value quality of work more than how an employee is dressed?There are jobs that prioritise the appearance of the worker,while others do not consider how the employee is presented.This essay will discuss why most organisations need their employees to dress smartly and perform their level best as well.

Appearance of an employee at work differs from the type of job one do.Most types of jobs are done under a clean environment and people are expected to dress accordingly.For instance, bank tellers,till operators,teachers,are some of the jobs which needs one to be well dressed.Firstly most organisations like banks usually provide uniforms for their workers as a way of making one look professional.Adding on that,food handling it's another profession that requires one to be looking good and well represantable,because hygiene it's a priority in this type of an organisation.

Conversely,there are some jobs that expose one to dirty,for example,garbage collectors. They work with dirty,so they put on work suits or overalls and gumboots which sometimes they were several times before washing them.It is one of the jobs that does not value appearance of a worker on duty.

It is likely that most jobs need their employees to be presenting well at work.Only a few jobs are done in a dirty environment,so most organisations will value appearance of a worker as well as performing well at work.