Some parents believe children’s leisure activities should be always educational, but others think it will cause more pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Leisure activities play an important role in a child’s daily routine. It helps them reduce stress after a long time studying at schools. However, some parents think that these activities must also be educational to boost their kid's intellect. Both views will be discussed before my conclusion.

On the one hand, to find a good job in this highly competitive markets, a careful and detailed preparation is essential. Thus, it quite common that parents nowadays often let their kids participate in difference academic clubs in the out-of-school time. For example, getting acquaintance with science from an early age let their kids have a great opportunity to reach the newest technology which may help them find out their own passion to develop a STEM career in the future. In addition, the soft-skills which are brought by being a member of a social club also help children improve both communication and presentation skills.

On the other hand, maintaining a mental and physical health is also as important as the intellect one. Hence, people regardless age should engage in outdoor activities. Playing sports is such an activity which are the most suitable for children, especially for those who want to improve their body strength. For instance, engaging in swimming or basketball helps one’s height increase significantly, while running and dancing benefits for increasing metabolism and maintaining weight. In addition, playing sports also helps one reduce stress and enhance sleep quality, thus grows children creativity and productivity.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that education plays an important role in boosting one career in the future. However, enhancing and maintaining a healthy body cannot be ignored, thus I personally believe that children should also engage in non-educational leisure activities.