Some parents believe that schools and the government should be responsible for transporting children to and from school. Others think it is the parents' responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the modes of transportation being unsafe by the day, the responsibility of transporting students to and fro from school has been an issue often dividing opinions, as some people argue the schools and government should bear the responsibility, while others think parents are the ones to be responsible. I believe that, both the sides have a proper standing, and depend on the perspective we view the issue upon, which are expressed in the impending paragraphs.

The schools providing assistance to transport the children aids parents with busy schedule while ensuring their child’s safety. With radip urbanization, people nowadays are leading a much busier life, thus, having to alter their schedule just to drop their children to and from their school would not be a possibility for most parents. A recent survey by Apple shows, the main reason for employees being late was due to the parents needing to drop their children in the time of heavy traffic. Moreover, with schools providing school buses can ensure the safety of the children from the moment the children leave their homes.

Meanwhile, parents taking the responsibility for transportation will ensure flexible timing as well as reduces the financial burden for the government. As every family have a different morning ritual, some taking more time than others to be ready for school, if school bus is to be used would be disrupted as both the students as well as their parents have to move along the bus schedule, which can not be a possibility for most. In the mean time, as the schooling system nowadays are hugely underfunded, taking additional responsibility for student’s transportation adds a financial burden to the government, which can be alleviated by the parents stepping-in. The plunge in Nepal’s GDP in the year after school took the transportation responsibility perfrctly exemplifies the burden imposed in the government.

Weighing both sides of the argument, I believe that parents, though having a plethora of issues with time and scheduling shound undertake their responsibility for taking their childern to school, as the financial burdens to the school system outweights those problems. Meanwhile, somre private companies like lyft, uber, et cetera can assist parents with busier schedule in the matter.