Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

There is no doubt that children certainly fond of toys. As a result, many parents buy a lot of toys for their sons or daughters. They believe that toys can implement child’s learning, ranging mental to physical development. Some say this is an important part of junior’s life, while others argue it cause more harm than good. In this essay, I will discuss at both sides of the argument and give my opinion.

There are several positive effects of toys on the growth of children. With advancement in research and technologies, toys have become more interactive and innovation over the years. Obviously, there are many research point that mental and physical efficiency are raised by playing toys. Furthermore, they make opportunities which parents can spend time, talk or even look after their child. Lastly, supporters of buying toys highlight the responsibility that children will learn. They also say that this skill leads to greater adulthood success later in life.

On the other hand, opponents of serving more toys to childhood life feel that it uses up money which could be better spent on books such as drawing books. In addition, it might be said that it is unwise to give guns or swords to children to play with their friends which probably make them more aggressive. If parental awareness is not enough, their children would suffer from feeling isolation and less communicate with worldwide social. Unfortunately, socializing nowadays problems caused by isolated experiences in young age.

In conclusion, although it is common belief that buying a lot of toys will enhance intelligence for children, I believe it is not necessary and that it waste budget in the majority of cases. Personally, I think toys should be judged to the only thing which helps increase child’s development.