Some parents grow their children in strict discipline while others leave them free to learn lessons of life on their own. Which is one of these is a better approach and why? Give your own opinion.

One of the ways to raise the child which is adopted by numerous parents is enforcing firm discipline, whereas the freedom to explore is also considered as an effective parenting strategy. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that a disciplined child can grow up to be a decent individual. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that children can also learn from their own life experience.

To assess the potential perquisites of being a disciplined household, we must bring a neat way of living into focus. Assuming a juvenile was given strict lessons by the parental figures, it would be more likely for him to develop moral characters or conceal the defective ones. Not only will he avoid delinquency especially during his teenage phrase, but he can also do good deeds for society. In addition, thanks to the precious experience from parents, ones are able to achieve and reach higher targets as compared to those who have to learn the lesson the hard way by themselves. Another perk is that no other help is as valuable as that of a closed one.

Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that stricter parents will result in better kids, we must put independency into perspective before judging whether which is the better teaching method. Being allowed to freely learn about themselves, an adolescent will realize their mistakes on their own and make an attempt not to repeat it. For instance, as a child comes across more types of people, he tends to imitate those whom he admires and tries to turn into the habits of his own. On top of that, due to being self-reliant, independent young people have the capacity to thrive under stressful environments in comparison to those who grow up in an overprotective family.

Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that in principle, a child being protected by his family will develop a better mindset, but in practice, it is actually the child who has been through difficult circumstances that will grow up to be the successful person.