Some people are becoming more interested in family history research. Others argue we should focus on present and future generation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people desire to know about their ancestors and family backgrounds. It is important to know about the family history to protect their cultures and values. But meantime it could be argued that we should not ignore our new generation because they are our future. This essay will discuss both aspects before making any definitive conclusion.

On one hand side, some people believe that generation history is very important because some traits are passed from generation to generation. For instance, some genetic diseases such as autosomal dominant diseases or syndromes have ability to carry gene from one generation to other generation. Furthermore, the pursuit of the family history and origin gives us sense of the responsibility and motivation to preserve the past for the future and sense of the self- satisfaction in accurate storyline. In addition, some people think that knowing about past is significantly important to preserve our culture and values.

On the other hand, some people believe that exploration of the family history is the waste of time. There are some other urgent needs to be addressed to save our present and future generation. For instance, in highly developed and competitive world we need to focus on our children’s education because an educated person could save our today and tomorrow. Moreover, today crime rate has been increasing tremendously in many cities around the world due to several reasons. Thus parents need to give their attention and time to their children in order to save our future.

In conclusion, in my view, it is important to know about ancestor history which gives us valuable knowledge regarding our culture and other aspects. But we could not deny that we need to concentrate on our present and future generation because our present makes history for our upcoming generation.