Some people are convinced that mature age employees are beneficial to a company. Others think that younger employees contribute more and hence more beneficial to a company. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Grey-haired employees have been serious contenders to young work force in the modern working sectors.

Presently, some people are of the opinion that well matured employees are lucrative for the progress and bright future of a company. By contrast, others advocate that young workers can contribute remarkably in the overall development of a corporation. Here, I would like to account for both the views with my perception.

There are manifold point to shore up the former view. First and foremost, the vast experience and knowledge of senior employees make them more valuable for a working sector. To demonstrate, experienced aged workers have ability to do the work more effectively and accurately; simultaneously, the chances of errors are negligible. In addition, ageing employees can make superior decisions to prevent the companies from a massive loss during the time of recession. Consequently, old employees are believed to be the real asset for a working sector. Furthermore, unlike young people, adult workers have more patience, tolerance and discipline to deal with pressure situations and heavy workload. Therefore, such traits make them matchless and their importance in the working sector is the need of an hour. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

They think that young employees are technically advanced, well qualified and more skilful and therefore they can be more productive for the business firms. To illustrate, young employees can operate the latest machines and equipments deliberately whereas old workers often resist the usage of new technology in a working sector because of their orthodox thinking. Adding to it, young employees have done both practical and theoretical studies that make them more skilful to do the work more quickly and efficiently as compare to senior aged workers. Last but not the least, young people are more creative, adaptive and energetic in comparison to their counterparts. Thus, the role of young talent to lift up the status of a working sector is terrific.

In my notion, both the aspects hold their valid ground. Undeniably, it is true that the older you get, the wiser you become and therefore adults employees remain in the priority list of companies. However, underestimating the power of youth is a fools paradise. Therefore, a healthy ratio of both the work forces can be quite handy to ensure the best outcomes for a business organization.

To recapitulate, employees are called the backbone of a company. In todays competitive era, a combination of old and young work force should be the motto of modern working sectors.