Some people are reducing their walks, however many health experts say that walking is thebest exercise to maintain health. Why do people walk less? What might encourage people to walk longer distances?

It is certainly true that the number of people exercise or even just walk has decreased in the modern world. Many people try to reduce their exercises and walks as much as they can. They choose to travel by a bus or subway, even though it is a very short distance. Some professions mention that walking is the easiest way to keep fit in daily life and has some benefits to our physical fitness. The issue of why people reduce their walk and how to persuade people to keep fit and walk longer will be considered in further.

To begin with, there are many reasons of reducing walks in these days. Firstly, many people claim that they do not have time for walking or exercising anymore. Walking to work or some places can waste their time to do other things. Taking a bus or subway is much faster than waking. As a result, people always use some vehicles for travelling rather than walking. Even only a short distance, most people still drive or use public transportation because they do not want to walk. Secondly, some people blame the public facilities such as pathways in a city. Narrow and small pathways are dangerous for walking along a road. Some accidents can be happened if a pedestrian is not peaceful or jog too fast on a sidewalk. All of these support the issue that why people reduce their walking.

There are some effective solutions for this matter. Firstly, some necessary health policies from government need to be released for encouraging people. All health organizations and hospitals should apply those policies to stimulate people to change their habits. The introduction the benefit of walking helps to promote exercise and walking. Secondly, offering convenient facilities such as safety sidewalks or parks can also persuade people to go out for a walk. The government can generate some investment on public health facilities and improving to be more safety and widen.

In conclusion, going for a walk is the best an easy way to work out, even though people do not have time to do that. The danger of pathways in a city is also considered that why many people avoid their work. However, effective methods for this issue are some health policies and develop pathways. By doing this, hopefully, the number of people goes for a walk or even walks for committing will increase, eventually.