Some people argue that all governments should spend a good amount of money for space researches. But some others argue that this money should be spent for meeting the basic needs on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is painful to say that, even in this 21st century many underdeveloped countries with crucial problems like unemployment and extreme poverty. There are millions of people starving without food and shelter, there is no point to celebrate the great glory of space researches. Therefore I do believe that, all countries should spend money to meet the basic needs of the people on earth.

First and foremost thing is that, one government has to do is to create plenty of job opportunities for their citizens. In order to create job opportunities, both agricultural and industrial sectors should be developed by government. Then automatically enough job vacancies will be created for the citizens and as a result their standard of living will be increased.

In addition to that, advanced countries should be willing to give some financial support to the underdeveloped countries. Moreover, they should exchange their sophisticated technologies and technical knowhow to the poor countries. So that, they can utilize their natural resources very effectively. Of course in the long run they can be self-sufficient like other countries.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, all countries should give more importance to meet the basic needs of people. Of course nothing wrong to spend money for space researches by advanced countries. But still their focus should be on the problems of their citizens.