Some people argue that capital punishment is good for country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many countries have a capital punishment as their policy, there have been recent calls to Indonesia takes the same choice. In my opinion, I believe that the capital punishment has many bad effects for several reasons.

To begin with, the main reason is that the capital punishment would give inequity for civil society’s life. These days, there is a huge pressure from people, largely from social media, for government take an action for capital punishment policy in Indonesia. Therefore, this punishment considers people to be careful in criminality if Indonesia government implements it. The fact that capital punishment is generally inequity for human rights.

A second reason I disagree in extreme punishment is that it will be used by some people in outstanding economy and power to pressure others. Laws should be give/given safety for a whole civil society, neither high economy nor low economy. This equality is important in a world where people are coming from different social status.

Turning into other side, people in crime are able to have a chance to be better people. However, all people in the world had sins and faults, but a death punishment makes people cannot correct their faults. Moreover, its condition opposites rules of human rights that all of people have an equal chance to better life.

To conclude, I believe that capital punishment is not essential for a number of reasons, both practical and law’s equality. If people want to punish others, they have plenty choices of punishment except death, for example prison for a whole a life.