Capital punishment is always associated with serious crimes like rapes, murders and so on. Presently a proportion of people believe that the death penalty is good for a nation. I agree with this statement to a great extent.

There has been a tremendous increase in the rate of crimes. Governments have been trying to control such dangerous criminals however it does not seem to be controlled properly unless these criminals get any serious threat to their life if they commit a vicious crime. No matter if it’s a criminal or a terrorist, every human being has a fear of getting dead and the execution can play a great role to lower the serious crimes.

If the criminal is jailed for long years the government should afford the expenses for the prisoner and also salaries for the jail officers. Even there is always a risk if those inhumane lawbreakers can escape from jail as there are a lot of such examples. Hence, I strongly believe that the cost of government will be reduced if brutal criminals are removed from the prisons and sentenced for death. Also, there won’t be any fear of the same criminal again if done so.

To sum up, I almost completely agree that the death penalty is one of the best judicial for the criminals. It helps the individual to warn away from criminal offenses as well as helps the government in terms of financial savings. However, I would never deny saying that the judges should think hundreds of times before deciding for capital punishment to someone because it would be a great shame for the court and harm to the family if such judgment is given to any innocent.