Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think the success is much related to the mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The matter of team and individual sports benefits has been remaining controversial for a long time. when this matter comes into view, there exist conflicting opinions. I believe that each type of sports has own merits to shape personal development as following reasons.

On the one hand, playing in team sports is beneficial in terms of collaboration skills and extending the circle of friends. one obvious merit is that team sports improve teamwork skill of the players, which is a vital element to consolidate personal career growth. if members want to achieve the shared goal, they must adapt and take advantage of the strengths of others, even sacrifice themselves for the sake of their team. Moreover, when a crowded people playing together create excellent chances to meet new people; therefore they can make new friends and extend their social network. Their lives will be better by numerous opportunities derived from these relationships.

On the other hand, individual sports are advantageous for foster independence and remain flexible schedule. First and foremost, independence skill is crucial to ensure successful people, which can be reinforced by solo sportplayer. The players can play personal style to maximize their capacity while achieving their aim. For instance, winner player in tennis must be confident with both attack and defense techniques by his/herself on the court. Second, having personal suitable playing and training plan as people play sports alone, it is easier for them to maintain a regular training schedule. Thereby if such players the freedom to experiment on new ways of playing, they often have a high sense of satisfaction.

From all the points mentioned above, it seems to me that both types of sports bring advantageous results when playing. it should depend on each player as to what sports they should do.