Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, issues regarding the link between job and an happy life are very common:

on one side people who think that loving their job is essential, others who think that money is the key in order to have a satisfying life. I think that both views can be correct to certain extents, but to me doing a job that you enjoy leads to a more fulfilled life.

Firstly, money cannot buy happiness but can really help to achieve it: people can do an infinity of things such as travelling a lot, having expensive hobbies and going often to eat out. Above all they do not have to be worried about saving money, which is one of the most popular problems in life. On the other hand if you choose this way, you might be bored everyday going to work, splitting your life between doing something that you do not love and enjoying your life spending what you have just earnt.

Secondly, another reason is time: if you enjoy what you do, you will consider working as a integrated part of your life, a pleasing "continuum" between your personal life and your professional one. It is priceless getting up in the morning with a big smile: we are never completely dressed without it.

Thirdly, loving what you do makes you do it better (which often means earning more money too). If all the people in the world really loved their job how amazing our earth would it be?! Everything would work better, people would be less stressed: if everybody feeled good, we would be happier.

Obviously having both money and happiness would be perfect, however I strongly believe that money are just a fallacious way for happiness, and that between a good income and an enjoyable job everyone should go for the second one