Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Not everybody can have both an enjoyable experience and a good salary at work. many have to choose between the two. some opt for the former while others are adamant that the latter matters more. My own viewpoint is that money, as important as it is, loses its meaning at a certain point and most people would need a lot more than their wage to enjoy a great life.

On one hand, we all need to pay bills, to support our families, to have hobbies and for some, to afford the finer things in life. so naturally a better paid job will generally result in higher quality of life, at least materialistically. Besides, most societies also attach a lot of status and significance to one's salary so if you make more money, people tend to respect you more and that will open up new opportunities not just financially, socially but even romantically.

On the other hand, we don't exist solely to make money. A job is, after all, a job. we contribute to society in exchange for monetary compensation but at the same time we also have other dreams, ambitions and values to uphold. even if a job pays well but forces us to harm others or compromise our principles, I am certain that many, myself included, would rather not do it.

Overall, I firmly believe that while a good salary is a big factor contributing to our general wellbeing and happiness, it's certainly not the most important one and there many other aspects that we need to take into consideration to be able to live a truly happy life.