Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people do a particular job to earn money and lead a luxurious life while there are even some who follow the untraded path and define success on their own terms. I believe that since work takes a lot of time of our lives, we must make sure that we love it. However, not everyone is fortunate enough to follow their own heart. In this essay, I will discuss both views and present my

opinion.

Doing what makes sense to us, although requires lot of courage, brings great benefits along with it. Firstly, achieving success is never tough. When you do what you love, you do it more often. Most importantly, you pour your heart out on it and this leads to success. Secondly, loving your job allows you to lead a more meaningful life. For example-: Steve jobs loved computers and it was only because he loved it, he was able to revolutionize the field of computers. Thirdly, you may not earn money, but you surely earn yourself. A person who enjoys his/her work, tends to live a more happy life and is often seen to respect oneself more.

However, earning less money and doing an enjoyable job may not make sense to many. Most people have tough financial conditions, which makes it difficult for them to choose satisfactory job above money. For instance-: a person who is the sole bread earner of a family will surely choose a high earning job to ensure a good life to their family. Secondly, most people don’t understand the importance of job satisfaction. They believe that happiness can always be bought from the market and for that you need money. This is often seen in people who come from a poor background because they have seen a life of starvation.

I believe that no matter how bad the situation is you must always strive to follow your heart. Doing something only for money, not only lowers down your self-esteem but also deprives you of the real fun in life that comes from doing the work you love.