Some people argue that the overconsumption of meat has created many problems in the world. What are the reasons that some people eat too much meat? What can be done to solve this problem? Include examples and explanation from your own experiences?

Meat has become favored food by many people these days. Eating too much meat has led not only people's health problems but also environmental issues around the globe. The major reasons of this problem are satisfaction and tradition. Strict regulations and decreasing available chances eating meat are primary optional solutions to stop people over-consuming meat.

Eating meat on a regular basis has become a trend in many cuisines around the world. Many people agree that meat is delicious and it is such an important ingredient in cooking receipts like pizzas and hamburgers. I, myself, consume meat very often because it is a key ingredient in daily meal that my family and I prepared. Moreover, people purchase meat as is the most cost-effective way compared to vegetables and having lots of protein in their diet. Nowadays, quality and nutritious vegetables such as kiwis and broccolis are more expensive than meat. I buy 300,000 VND for a half of kiwis while one kilogram of meat only cost me 100,000 VND. Therefore, these reasons lead to eating too much meat.

By educating individuals the health risks of over-eating meat such as cardiovascular disease and obesity which are linked to eating too much meat. A video that shows how cholesterol build up in body when eating meat regularly that help people have better understanding about their diet patterns. Once I saw a video about how overconsumption meat affect our digestive system, I reduce eat meat in my diet. In addition, laws can decrease the availability of meat for citizens. Regulations can be implemented to limit meat consumption 3 kilogram per month only.

In summary, meat is eaten often by the social norms and cultural habits. However, governments can dissuade people from this negative diet.