Nowadays many people believe that sport makes world more peaceful. This agrees that sport activities, such as The Olympic games encourage worldwide peace and makes the world better place to live. Firstly the essay will discuss the fact, that The Olympic games stopped a conflicts and wars and secondly the power to put society although the world together in the one time.

Since the ancient age, people have been thrilled watching outstanding athletes to comped at Olympic games. Since the first ones in 345 BC societies passed this amazing Greek's heritage from one to another. Moreover, people around the world in later age enjoyed watching their nation sport performers trying to break personal, national or world record in believe to bring any of three precious medals as an award. The prime example is The Czech republic, during The Olympic games in 1998, in Nagano, Japan, national ice hockey team brought together whole Czech population. People woke up early morning due to the time difference and on town squares, pubs even at workplace tensely watched their national team to win a gold medal.

Last but not least, The Olympic games have an incredible power to stop any weapon conflicts and wars. Since the first modern Olympic games at the begging of eighteenth century, all conflicts and wars around the world stopped for two weeks. One clear example is The second World War, which is written into the world's memory forever. However, during The Olympic games in 1944, German army forces as well as others stopped fighting.

To sum up, sport activities brings people together as well as encourage individuals to perform better than anybody else. In my opinion, sport has the strongest power to make world better and should be promoted as the weapon for worldwide peace.