Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children have a poor influence on them and can affect their relationship with parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having too many advertisements being broadcast trying to make children attracted to their products seems to make parents worried. Although both counter parts do have their own contemplations, I believe parents worry is truly right as the kids’ health would get influence by eating unhealthy products and allocating time to play with inappropriate games. Both views will be discussed in this essay.

On one hand, advertisements mostly try to focus on groups of people who easily convince to buy their products. This approach consequently increases the company's income while it is the most fruitful one in comparison with other alternatives. As children are more emotional in terms of persuasion, they would easily get to want goods and toys they see an TV ad. For instance, a kid might even cry to achieve a car he saw on TV despite paying attention to the price or other considerable factors. Subsequently he insists in purchasing that, that mostly would succeed. Therefore, as children are easier to get persuaded and influenced, advertisements mainly depict a policy focusing on these people that furtherly result in better income and reputation.

On the other hand, parents due to transparent repercussions of eating poor nutrition snacks or playing with inappropriate toys which are being exhibited an TV, would feel anxious. It is a reality that many factories do not stick to moral and professional rules while they manufacture goods that are not healthy or at least bring negative results. So, this principle makes parents feel exaggerated wanting to stop their children watching this adds. For instance, if snack which are advertised be scrutinized, nothing worthwhile would be found in the ingredients. Owing to this perspective, parents are not interested witnessing their kids watching advertisements showing fruitless products that would only bring negative implications.

All in all, by increase in advertisement which mainly influence kids, make parents feel insecure as they are aware of negative consequences being clandestine. Even though advertising agencies benefit from this approach, these advertisements are presumed useless or even life threatening as the untransparent effects are elucidated. From my perspective, the range of activity of companies in terms of advertisements should be limited as their products are not worthy enough. In this essay the views of both parts were illustrated.