Business, the economy and society are said to be beneficial from the senior citizens, while the counterparts are opposed to this point of view. I personally believe that the advantages of this trend are surpassed by its drawbacks.

On the one hand, some individuals assume that the elderly brings merits to a country because of some reasons. Firstly, some business centers can witness a rise in the amount of their cash flow, a case in point is the wellness center. On account of the old being health-concious people and they are willing to spend as much money as they can to maintain and improve their fitness levels. Secondly, if people retire, the company that they used to work for just need to pay them with low salary, with that amount of money they had to pay while they were working.

On the other hand, there are many people that are not persuaded by this opinion. One of the main cause is the pressure that this tendency might put on the Government’s budgets, which makes the authorities to allocate more fund to bolster the development of amenities for thee old inhabitants. Such spending can be infeasible to the developing countries or nations that has high rate of poverty. In addition to that, aging population can result in the lack of young human resources. The young tend to be more creative and productive than the old ones because they are able to bear the pressure and rarely suffer from various health issues. As such, they can have more opportunities to go ahead in life and be well-informed citizens.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the benefits that old inhabitants bring business, the company and society, however, i suppose that this can trigger more adversities than merits.