some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. others think there are much wider benefits of university education. discuss both views and give your opinion.

The 21st Century is the century of competitiveness. Due to Population explosion there are more and more candidates and less jobs. In this age of competition the higher education is defiantly considered an important tool for securing a high paying job. On the other hand as people from different backgrounds, cultures and religions come together to study in a University. It brings tolerance peace and harmony in the society.

The businesses and companies are always looking to achieve a competitive edge over their competitors. They want to hire highly qualified and educated employees who are well versed in performing assigned tasks. As the cost of higher education is increasing day by day, people obtain university education to get a good paying job. Nowadays Universities have many job placement services to help their graduates in securing an good job. Many Universities use there excellent job placement facilities as a mode of attraction for students. The advertise there degree programs by telling people that what career progressions they can have if they chose to study the particular program.

On the other hand, the society itself has many direct and indirect benefits of university education. The most dangerous threat that our society face nowadays is intolerance. When people from different countries religions and cultures come together to obtain and university degree, they live together is hostels, spend of the the time with each other interacting it develop sense of understanding and harmony in them . That impact the society in the positive way. University graduates earn good pays that help the economy to grow.

In conclusion we can say that though the purpose of a university degree is largely to make people more effective in putting bread on their tables. But that is not the only aim, rather the university education give confidence and moral values to a person that ultimately help the society at a larger scale