Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are

much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With university level education comes the power of knowledge that can never be looted, only shared and enhanced. Yet opposing views exist on the best means of reaping its benefits, such as ability to qualify for well paying professions and the service this knowledge can offer to communities and individuals.

Those who hold graduate degrees are regarded as highly qualified individuals. Armed with skills and advanced intellectual grasp, graduates are able to score top positions at any private and government sector that tally with their respective fields of study. A 2015 report revealed that the global number of people with university degrees had risen by 12% from the previous years. With better jobs comes a plethora of benefits such as attractive incomes, promotions and potential international success.

Universities gift society with a number of valuable professional persons. Doctors and scientists research day and night with unwavering aims of finding cures for cancers, asthmas and muscle dystrophies. Engineers and architects craft and construct buildings that can withstand floods and earthquakes. it is the society that will eventually enjoy the positive outcomes. these individuals have an increased awareness on societal needs and unfair government policies and they will encourage the general public to urge authorities for equality and justice. Furthermore, educated people tackle life and problems in a practical manner rather than settling for violence and brutality. it is these types of role models that will help propel our world towards prosperity and humanity.

As far as I'm concerned, it is supposed to cover the scale from individual and society. The person is not a merely person but a social one, who possesses his or her unique task in a family, country and even the world. Thus, education should influence more positively on graduates with a wider scope.