Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinion about whether the air travel should be limited as it leads to severe pollution and consume too much fuel resource. I completely disagree on this viewpoint.

It will be a short – sighted view if there is a ban on air travel. The first is that people many find it difficult to move in long distances. They will lose opportunities to travel from countries to countries. The second is that air travel is not the cause for air pollution. This is because there are a huge number of individual vehicles on street in daily life. These vehicles are truly the factor in contaminating the environment as they release a lot of toxic substances.

As the result, I firmly believe that there are other options that can be taken into consideration in order to minimize the air pollution as well as save energy. The most noticeable strategy is that the government can invest more in the production of gasoline like bio-fuels which are friendly to the environment. Furthermore, more budget should be spent on the renewable energy such as wind, solar power. These kinds of energy sources can be unlimited and help to save the worldwide power. Finally, it is highly recommended that the administration should construct more systems which can assist in the reduction of waste.

In conclusion, from the points mentioned above, I would like to affirm that reducing air travel in order to save energy and protect the environment is not a feasible approach. Instead, the investment in renewable energy, eco-fuels and sewage treatment system is a more promising possibility.