People have different view about whether children should be allowed to make their own decision on their routines or not. While there are some benefit in do not give them freedom in their own choices, I personally believe that giving them right to make choices by themselves is more productive.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why children should not be let choose their normal matters by themselves. First of all, it is an irrefutable fact that since they do not have enough experience, they probably choose inaccurately and make lots of mistakes. Secondly and even more importantly, though, if parents give them all of rights, they will be spoiled. One particularly example of this is children who grow up in only child families. Since their parents give them enormous freedom and let them do everything they want, and there are no limitation for them, they are so pampered. Finally, this trend promotes inflexibility among children and children cannot tolerate problem and opposite idea in future; therefore, it would have detrimental impact on society and their social lives and their relationships.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to give them opportunities to make their own choices. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that children cannot be excellent decision makers unless they make mistake repeatedly, and learn from their errors. Admittedly, this attitude may lead to be selfish and bring up people who only consider themselves and think about their own lives without thinking about others. Nonetheless, I would contend that this kind of upbringing installs self-confidence and self-esteem in children, and we can attribute it to have confident and strong individuals in future. Therefore, it is reasonable to surmise that causing to build many good traits in children, allowing kids to choose what they want to wear, eat and their hobbies would be a good idea.

By way of conclusion, although I can understand why forbidding kids to make their choices is vita, it seems to me that letting them decide about issues that have effect on them is more desirable.