in a numbers of countries some people think it is necessary to speed large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

discuss both views and give your own answer

People have different view about whether building new rails road should be prioritized compared to reconstructing existing public transportation services or not. While there are some benefits to improving, I believe that new construction is usually more productively.

On one hand, there are several principal reasons why existing public transportation should be improved. First of all, it is an irrefutable fact that if the constructions become old, they lose their efficiency; therefore, they should be repaired, and some budget should be allocated for maintaining them. Secondly and even more importantly, though, some money should be spent on improvement of condition in public services. For instance, adding air condition or more comfortable seats. One particularly salient example of this is buses and taxis in my city, Arak. Nowadays most of buses and taxis enjoy high level of facilities, and have air condition and cooling systems that make passengers feel calm and enjoy their commutes. Finally, it is obvious that the cost of maintenance is always much less than the cost of constructing new structures.

On other hand, it is perhaps even more important to build new rail lines between cities. One point which I believe absolutely pivotal is the fact that the rate of casualty is high, and annually, the vast numbers of people lose their lives or become handicapped and should be confined to a wheelchair for rest of their lives. Hence, trains between cities improve not only speed but also safety. Further, traveling based on road imposes a huge cost for both individuals and governments since repairing both car and road cost fortune. Therefore, it is reasonable to surmise that providing more security at reasonable prize, high-speed trains are indispensable.

By way of conclusion, although I can understand why improving existing forms of transportation is biotic, it seems to me that reallocating funds to construct new railways is more desirable.