Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people are definitely certain that children should do planned activities in their leisure time, others hold the view that they should have freedom enough to do everything they desire. From my perspective, I concur with the latter.

On the one hand, I understand why some people argue that children should do structured activities. First, they might suppose that most optimal schedules are researched and planned by many professional educators. So these research would bring benefit and ensure that children can develop their mind in the best way. Second, they think youngsters should follow their available schedule but if their parents organize these activities without considering their children’ inborn talents, their children might be under the pressure or become more naughty because of overprotection.

On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that children should have their own spaces to improve their abilities. According to many parents who let their children do what they want to, they are very proud of their children who may become more active and creative later, they do not have to teach their child about how they can enhance their soft skills. Furthermore, letting children do everything they want is the best way to make them independent. They can achieve the most success in the future thanks to their characteristics which have been developed by themselves.

In conclusion, I completely agree with those who believe that children should persue their hobbies because it is beneficial for their overall development.