some people believe that the cities are the best places to live in while there are some who disagree with this statement. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in cities.

City life has become one of the most important issue these days. An increasing number of people suppose that living in city is the best choice for living while the second group do not agree with this idea. I want to write about the merits and demerits of living in city and I intend to write why in my perspective its benefits outweigh its drawbacks in the following paragraphs.

There are some demerits which I want to explain about them. Traffic is the main reason which should not be at first neglected. More precisely, the more private cars are used, the more traffic increase resulting from the existence of more individuals in cities. What is really noticeable in comparison to village is the high amount of air pollution leading to some related disease such as pulmonary disease.

On the other hand, there are a considerable number of the benefits of city life. At first, I should mention to the widely range of facilities in towns. There are more recreational places such as cinemas, concert halls and amusement parks in cities which cause more convenient. Job opportunity can moreover be as another big merits. Based on statistics, the range of entrepreneurship is much more in cities which it for instance leads to more employment in society.

In conclusion, I personally would rather live in cities than in rural due to the existence of much more occupation opportunities and more facilities.