I completely agree with this statement that few people opine that competitive games which are played alone or in group have no vital role in school activities whereas, according to me sports are essential for schools to have fit and healthy students.

Every school today invest in sports clubs, playgrounds and important equipments for students. For example, someone well said, only a sound body have strong mind. Schools prime goal is to excel in results and students with high intellectual knowledge and perfect healthy will inhance marks. Also, all the students are not bookworms some are athletes. As a result, today people have businesses like fitness clubs and scores of people opt sports as profession. Therefore, schools provide all stuff required for playing games according to different age groups and assign professional trainers known as coaches, who guide students about various sports for instance rugby etcetera. Furthermore, schools also organise various competitions to improvise students enthusiasm for games and provide opportunities like state and national level scholarships.

Sports is so important in this era that schools have imposed grading system that implies to the overall percentage of academics. That's why, today more and more students participate in curriculum activities whether it is on individual basis or in teams. More importantly, today technology is on its peaks and that made children couch potatoes which made it obligatory for schools to take considerable actions so that students must get along in sports because that not only boast their moral but also establish many skills like team work etc.

In conclusion, i believe that schools play an important role in establishing interest in sports in children. That's why, there is awareness today for career in sports.