Globalisation more or less affect almost every part of civilised world. International companies intensively seeking new territories where open their businesses as developed countries do not offer many space to grow. While some believe that countries should develop their own companies, I side with those who feel that multinational companies should do that.

On the one hand it could be argued that developing national companies will keep all the profit in the country. International companies pay just taxes in territories they operate their business and the net profit is transferred to their homelands. What is more, advocates of establishing national businesses believe that national companies will gain more trust among the members of public. Take Czech republic for example. Coca-Cola is top selling coke drink in the world, however, not in The Czech Republic. Local product Kofola is for decades top seller not only in The Czech, but also in Slovakia. The power of local brand engaged generations and prevent them to purchase internationally well know and best seller product.

However, I side with those who believe that multinational companies should be allowed to open their branches and offices in any country. It is fact that people craving for globally well known brands such as McDonald or Starbucks. Putting restrictions to retailers can probably lead to the fact that majority of young people will move overseas. Moreover, in my opinion, international companies are more likely to offer more jobs that national companies coordinated by authorities, therefore, more jobs could be offered to public. However, perhaps my strongest argument for allowing multinational companies to enter local markets is that their undoubtedly boost local economics. Not only they construct new building, but also will they pay high taxes. As a reason of this fact, national economy will rise and get stronger.

In short, although it is undeniable that people can be easily engaged to local products and business' profit will remain in the country. Therefore, on balance, I believe that multinational companies will satisfied local needs, provide many new jobs and last but not least will boost national economy.