Some people have recently shown concerns about the increasing number of graduates from higher education. While many people regard the graduates as the useful human resources contributing to their country, I would argue that the allowance for these students studying at college causes remarkable unemployment rates.

On the one hand, the graduates are advantageous to their country in some ways. First, young generation will help their country alleviate environmental problems. Having been taught how to fight climate changes through many projects at college, individuals were already prepared enough to protect the environment. Second, the nation can reduce the rates of crime thanks to these graduates. In my experience, students can not only broaden their knowledge but also strengthen their mental life at university. They are less likely to commit a crime on account of the comprehensive knowledge that they had received.

On the other hand, I believe that the high rates of unemployment stem from the significantly increasing number of students who finish their college education. Firstly, graduated youngsters are not able to pursue their career as they lack real and valuable experience. In my opinion, individuals may suffer from the insufficient work experience due to them solely focusing on studies. Secondly, a person having graduated from universities is less likely to establish their career prospects because of his incompetence in vital soft skills. For example, if students working in technical faculties attend vocational courses along with their tertiary education, they will gain more opportunities to obtain specialized skills which easily meet the demands of employers.

In conclusion, although graduates do bring numerous advantages to their nations, It seems to me that the more students finish their studying, the slimmer chance they have to get a job.