In current scenario, unprecedented technological advancements have modernized the present generation. Considering the facts, any nation demonstrates tremendous enthusiasm and displays extraordinary growth and development when its population include multiculturalism. I strongly disagree that cultural diversity plays a pivotal role in betterment and growth of any nation.

Commencing the discussion, nowadays, there are numerous hindrances in the promotion of multicultural environment. Firstly, people suffer discrimination on the basis of caste, colour and creed. Besides, this further invites the narrow feelings of anti nationalism causing communal riots and provoke orthodox religious misconceptions that results in deterioration of national growth and advancement. For instance, unprecedented protests were witnessed in India against the implementation of unconstitutional bills (NRC and CAB) passed by the Indian government that apparently excluded the Muslims. Thus, ideological differences cause nuisances and hinders the growth and development of any country. Apart from this, casteism and anti-national emotions are propagated but national interest and economic growth is neglected.

Further elucidating my perspective, linguistic diversification also plays a noticeable role in creating obstacles in the path of progress of any country. Diverse states prefer their own regional language where as deliberately neglect other Native languages. For instance, inhabitants of Kerala promote English but reject Hindi as a national language. Also, natives of Punjab favour their regional language but spontaneously turns oblivious towards Hindi. Thus, multilingual diversity can be considered a titanic absurd in the development of the country.

To recapitulate, multicultural diversity as well as linguistic diversification can be considered the major problems in upliftment of the national interest. Narrow nationalism causes negligence towards the patriotism and becomes a stumbling block in the growth of the country.