Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a controversy that where crime is a result of social issues and poverty or it is come from individual's nature. Each side has their supporting opinions and I think that they are both right with their point of views.

In the one hand, there is a belief that a person's nature determines if they become a criminal or not. Firstly, they argue that an individual who is cruel turns to crime more easy than a kind person. For example, a child bullying others boys or girls at school may turn into a violent criminal in the future. Secondly, bad characteristics such as laziness or selfishness could also breed future offenders who seek to acquire easy money without work for it. A number of youngsters choose to steal of other instead of working hard to make a honest living. There are strong reasons for thinking that those who have an inborn bad nature are more likely to break the law.

In the other hand, social issues and poverty status are also the main causes behind crime. There are various problems in society which might lead to an increase in crime rate. For instance, unemployment pushes people into resorting to crime because they simply can not find a job. At a consequence, the number of offenders has climbed in many countries these recent years. Another reason is that poverty in general leads to rise crime rate. If people do not have enough money for their minimum income standard, they will be tempted to pursue illegal activities just to support themselves and their family.

In conclusion, I argued that both person's nature and social issues and poverty are the primary cause of crimes.