Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion?.

The culture is one of the most importantly mental values of each country all over the world, therefore, how to protect it is the question that per nation need to answers on their own. While many people believe that culture will be deteriorated by the commercial activities of the tourism industry, I personally think that tourism makes significant contributions to preserving it.

On the one hand, numbers of people concern that cultural value will be eroded if they are used for making money. The reason for this is that exhibits seem to be ruined more easily by human’s impacts. For example, 100-year-old statues displayed in museum may be much touched and physically effected by a number of visitor flocks, which could make them destroyed gradually. Furthermore, many tourism companies, today, pay more attention to building luxury and new buildings such as a range of modern resorts and sparkling hotel systems in order to attract more number of visitors. Therefore, tourists tent to turn their back with the paces of traditional values, which could make the culture less popular.

On the other hand, tourism sector is a great tool that the government can rely on to prevent their cultural values from deterioration. Firstly, enterprises in the tourism industry have enough necessary resources and abilities to maintain the original condition of heritages. It is obvious that national heritages need to be conserved properly by professionals. Secondly, tourism plays a vital role in advertising the cultural values of a country to not only local people but also overseas ones. Therefore, the culture would become more prevalent to many travelers.

In conclusion, although several individuals think that tourism should be responsible for the erosion of the culture, I argue that the cultural values could be sustained their initial condition and value by the tourism field.