Some people believe that earning a home is one of the greatest achievements in life however others disagree and think that it is a better to rent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Home is the basic necessity of every human being. Many believe that being a landlord is better while other opine that renting has more benefits. This essay will discuss about these views and explain why leasing is the ideal choice.

There are several reasons why buying real estate is considered wise. To begin with, having a property on one's name brings a peace of mind to the family. It ensures that they will always have shelter on their heads which will keep them safe. For example, the senior citizens today push their children to buy homes so that they are stable in life. Furthermore, having a good property is always a good financial asset. This is because the value of land increases over time due to the demand-supply mismatch. Over time, investors have got great returns by putting their money into houses. Despite of these, renting still might be a wiser choice.

Leasing a place to live can turn out to be beneficial based on the following factors. Firstly, renting provides the flexibility to move based on changing needs and demand. If a current accommodation is not fullfilling the requirements of having a home that one desired, they can change their place comfortably. For instance, a lot of individuals shift themselves because of issues like a parking, electricity, safety, etc. Secondly, the loan installments are generally higher than the rent amount. The interest rates that banks charges make it a financially unhealthy to pay hefty EMIs as compared to just paying an affordable lease. All these reasons contribute to the factor that latter is an ideal choice.

To conclude, this essay has discussed the benefits of owning a property or living in it by paying rent. The benefits of leasing outweigh the benefits of owning and hence, one should prefer the latter.