Some people believe that educating children altogether will benefit them. Others think intelligent children should be taught separately and give special courses. Discuss those two views.

Education

there exists a controversial debate about who are responsible to deliver moral principles to children. While some argue that it is essential for caregivers to teach the young these ethical lessons, others opine that these lessons should be taught at school. From my standpoint, both teachers and parents have the equal role in educating children ethics.

On the one hand, that parents teach children rights and wrongs is crucial. it is common knowledge that home is the first school of children because of the fact that from birth to preschool, children are under the sole custody of parents. As children will imitate the behaviors of their caregivers, parents must be good example for them to follow. Obviously, children who are taught to distinguish between right and wrong from a young age are more likely to become disciplined citizens.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that teachers and schools play an essential role in conveying ethical lessons for pupils. Not only do schools have responsibility to teach academic subjects but they also have to guide children’s behaviors and keep them stay clear of wrongdoings, especially in modern days, when there are more and more working parents, which takes valuable time away from their child-caring responsibilities. schools are often considered as microcosm of society, therefore, interacting with other schoolchildren of different character and family background will act as a way of forming their personalities. With the moral lessons and experience gained from schools, children can be well-educated citizen and contribute to society when they come of age.

By the way of inclusion, moral education plays an indispensible part in children’s personal development and future prospect. Consequently, both schools and parents should take a concerted effort in developing good manners among children during their personality building period.