Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Regarding the controversies about whether education and healthcare services should be fully funded by the government or paid completely by each individual themselves, I both agree and disagree for the following reasons.

I believe it is only natural for the government of a nation to attend to their people's health, well-being, and development, for it is not only their resposibility as leaders but also a promising investment with a positive vision of a healthy and intelligent population along with other beneficial results in the long run.

With that said, I also partly agree with the opposite idea that each citizen should be obliged to pay for the services they use. It is totally reasonable, except that I, at the same time, think it would be a great help if the authorities could somehow support a certain portion of such fees, especially for people with special needs like the homeless, the disabled, veterans, etc. In terms of education specifically, while students loans can somewhat be considered a kind of motivation for learners to perform well in their study, overwhelming figures of tuition fees may backfire and turn out to put a lot of pressure and burden on them, eventually distracting them from school-work or even affecting their health, mentality, etc.

Overall, I reckon that both views have their own points and should be perceived as two sides of a coin. What's important is that there should be a way to make their co-existence balanced and effective.