Some people believe that educational qualifications are the key to successful life. Others say that they are not necessary.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Academic certificates are thought by some to be the deciding factor in how(the way) people attain success in later life, while others argue that they are of little importance and dimly reflect one’s true abilities. However, although there is no particular affirmation about the degree influencing people’s accomplishments, I believe that having an adequate qualification greatly contributes to individuals’ later performances, therefore, makes them stand out within the workforce.

It is undeniable that the advantage to getting a professional qualification is the opportunities to upgrade one’s education and their career path. Factually, while attending a course, people are taught a lot about the academic theory and specialized concepts that can form the basis for individual’s capability. As a result, it leads ones to perform the job activities in a more effective and accurate way. Moreover, a majority of graduates are required to hold a diploma to secure a good job. This proves to be true when recruiters regard these qualifications as an effective tool to measure candidates’ abilities, assess their working knowledge, and examine their dedication to one particular area.

On the other hand, graduates’ future careers are yet to be guaranteed if they lack of practical skills and invaluable experience. Nowadays, much of the research on the future workforce points to practical skills as the cornerstone for success. To be clearer, take Apple Inc. as an example. On account of being one of the top companies in the world, Apple’s criteria set for employees are considerd to be extremely strict and clear. Besides having a solid knowledge base, the Emsi website has clearly pointed out that such requisite as management or communications are in (great) demand on Apple’s job postings. For that reason, diploma-holders who possess different applicable skills may have advantages over others.

To conclude, in light of today’s competitive world, I concured that laying a solid academic foundation as well as holding adequate qualification should be a prerequisite for anyone’s successfulness. However, it is equally important for individuals to pick up practical skills and accumulate experience when it comes to real life situations.