Some people think that artificially intelligent robots might substitute workforce in most of the industries. Although it is expected that robots will overtake most of the simple tasks but it is unlikely that jobs that require creativity would be overtaken. This essay will discuss why some jobs can only be done by humans while others can be automated by robots.

Robots may eventually replace all human labor that carries out simple tasks that do not require creative thinking. Companies will eventually replace humans with robots because it is much more economical to do so instead of hiring and training humans. In Tesla factories, for example, almost the entire manufacturing operation is carried by robots. Consequently, the factory is working around the clock without any downtime. As explained, robots soon will replace humans in all the non-creative tasks.

On the other hand, creative jobs may prove to be much harder for robots even with artificial intelligence. Jobs that are primary dependable on the human touch and creativity are not best suited for robots as they depend mainly on repetitive tasks. For example, jobs that are related to children's care or treating psychological problems would require skills that are beyond robot capabilities. Robots will never be able to mimic human ingenuity; hence, there will be always jobs that are performed only by humans.

Robots will gain a growing market share of the job market in the future. However, not all the jobs robots would be able to compete with humans in it. Therefore, a small job niche will remain will stay safe from the robotized workforce.