Some people believe that good medical knowledge is important for nurses. But some people say that other skills are more important. Discuss both and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether nurses need more knowledge on medical sphere than other ability. In my view, modern medical centers and hospitals require both knowledge and skill.

There are three main reasons why it could be better having more medical knowledge. Firstly, all the medical people must know curative ability, that they might be need it their work time. It related to someone’s life not money or other thing, so they could not risk. Secondly, having enough knowledge gives to nurses more confidence while giving some remedies and injection. Furthermore, diseases are becoming more difficult to understand and treat. This means all doctors and nurses would understand medical phrases, they must know special knowledge.

However, I would agree also with, those who believe that other skills are important to nurses. Giving medicines and puncture are nurse duty, and when they are hiring for job employee test them for these skills. So these skills are their duty and profession is also requires these. Moreover, there are a lot of extra ordinary situations with individuals in the hospitals. Nurses and other staff members must have experience and practice such situations, but they do it with permission. Another factor is that, today there are much private hospitals in the world, and they pay for nurses depend on their ability and practice, so it would be good for their financial support.

In conclusion, while there are enough reasons to believe both opinions, my own view is that nurses are need for both, medical knowledge and nursing skills.