The argument whether government waste too much on space exploration and research is not settle. With many people claiming that money spent on space and research is better for humans. In my opinion this notion merit serious consideration and I will explain why with pertinent argument ant examples. Ultimately, I think government are wasting too much money on space exploration and research.

There are myriad of argument in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is the advantages associated with spending less on space exploration and research. Firstly, the rate of poverty all over the world has increase significantly to eighty percent around the world. Investing more on company development will open way for employment and reduce the level of poverty. Although, exploring space will also pave way for more jobs and advance technology.

Another, pivotal aspect of my argument is high percentage of illiterate around the world. According to a survey conducted, it shows that 83.6% of people around the world are illiterate and as a result there is increase in the rate of crime because no company will want unskilled workers. Government can invest more on education and make it affordable for all.

For instance underpinning the aforementioned, an empirical is that in Albania the level of illiterate is 97% with only 3% of people educated. So why should government spend more on space exploration and research when so many people cannot afford three square meal? Why should government waste money on space and research when there are lots of bad roads, criminals, poverty and homeless people?

On the other hand the advantages of spending more on earth are too great to be ignored. Nevertheless, the importance of exploring space should not be overlooked as well.