Some people believe that a great difference in age between people and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people are of the opinion that the age gap between parents and children should be more. So, that it is advantageous for the child, while the rest feel there is no such need. However, I believe that children will have more benefits when they are friends with their parents and for this, there should not be much generation gap.

To begin with, Unlike the olden day's people these days are much educated and when parents are educated they can understand their children easily. As a result, children get more attached to the parents and share everything with them. The relationship strengthens and parents can guide children in the right way by easily mingling with them. For example, parents will be able to understand what the latest technology is and try to provide that for their child as they will be thinking modernly.

Next, children love to play and take trips with their family and this becomes easy in case of parents and children with less age gap. They can play with there child as they are fit and travel a lot and make memories with their children whereas this is not the case with parents and children with much age gap. They become old when their children are in teen's and hence miss the opportunity of playing with them.

In conclusion, if there is not much generation gap between parents and children they can understand the current education trend and guide their children accordingly and also play with them and enjoy. So, I believe it is beneficial for a child if there is

not much age difference between them.