Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people tend to think that hobbies should be challenging to be enjoyable. Nowadays, there are several spices of hobbies around them. For many people especially adults, computer games is so popular and they spend several times to play games. In this essay, I will discuss this topic.

It is certainly obvious, there are many people that enjoy to do sophisticate, challenging and hard hobbies such as mountain climbing or scuba diving. However, people are different together in all over the world and they have different cultures and interests. A recent study published by Stanford University illustrate more than 72 percent of people believe that challenging hobbies are more attractive. Hence, these kinds of hobbies are so delightful and people get extraordinary exited to challenge 2 or 3 hours a day.

Turning to the other side of the argument, some people prefer to do calm, not challenging and peaceful works such as reading books in their free time. These people want to gain something that useful for their life and try learn them from the books. There are many people who prefer to collect unique things. For instance, people who collect stamps, coins or cars, while others prefer to walk to maintain their health. Therefore, people have different idea and hobbies and the levels of difficulty are different among people and these hobbies lead to people enjoy their life.

All in all, in spite of sophisticated hobbies are enjoyable for many people, there are many people who enjoy to do peaceful works and we should respect to all these ideas and interests. Personally, I prefer to do challenging work. I am a web developer and I always have challenge in my work. From my point of view, challenging work make me fresh and motivate.